News and events

IB Diploma Authorisation

We are so proud to announce that the International School of Siena has achieved official IB Authorisation for the IB Diploma programme.

The only school in Tuscany offering the IB Continuum (all 3 IB Programmes)!

This is the final part of the IB curriculum and the International School of Siena is now fully authorised for all IB programmes from 3 to 18 years old as an IB World School with PYP (IB Primary Years Programme), MYP (IB Middle Years Programme) and DP (IB Diploma Programme).

This is such a great achievement and exciting news. Congratulations to all staff, students and parents who have supported this process!

 

Upcoming events

Wednesday 1st May – School closed – national holiday

Tuesday 7th May and Wednesday 8th May - School Photographs

Friday 10th May 8.30 – 9.20am – Mother’s Day breakfast– please join us Mums!

Wednesday 15th May – PYP Exhibition event 5.00pm onwards

Tuesday 21st to Thursday 23rd May – Student Led Conferences

Friday 31st May – International celebration event – 4.00pm onwards

Monday 3rd June – Wed. 5th June 2019 – MYP Gr. 7/8 Residential trip to Naples/Pompeii and Vesuvius

Monday 3rd June to Fri. 7th June – MYP Gr. 9/10/11 Residential trip to Berlin, Germany

Friday 7th June – Sport’s morning 9.00am

Friday 14th June - PYP reports published on Managebac

Friday 21st June – MYP reports published on Managebac

Wednesday 26th June – last day of Term 3 – school finishes at 1.00pm

Discover now

 

Welcome to the International School of Siena (2-18 years old)